It was a tough call, but the right call. In my final sign off, I reflected on my time at Caradigm and sent my final farewell:

TL;DR: Thank you, and farewell.

I have always dreaded reading emails like this (especially on a Monday) since the day I received my first one shortly after I started here at Caradigm. Understandably so, as it meant someone was leaving the company. Today, after two years and five months, I am sending my own letter informing you that I have made the difficult decision to resign from Caradigm.

Having joined Caradigm immediately upon graduation, this has been a remarkable and truly memorable start to my professional career. From day one, I had the luxury of standing on the shoulders of giants – I had the benefit of working with extraordinary teams across the company, the mentorship of years of collective experience, inspirational managers who modeled hard work and leadership, and people who believed in me every step of the way, even when I didn’t always believe in myself. Words can never truly express the gratitude I have for the support you provided me over the years and the impact you have made in my life.

What initially brought me to Caradigm was the overwhelming sense that we will change healthcare for the better. Call me naive, but I truly think it has been the case. The national dialogue around accountable care is finally taking shape, and we are showing the world that Caradigm is not only an important player in this transformation, but will drive the innovation required in population health management. It is validation of our strategy and focus, and, more importantly, validation of all the reasons why we came to Caradigm in the first place. Thus, I hope you continue to move forward with confident humility. There is still a lot to do, and it will continue to be a challenging journey – but in so many ways, it is absolutely worth it. What I’ve learned is that people working on the biggest problems are compensated in the biggest ways. I don’t mean this in a strict financial sense, but in a deeply human sense.

My exit was somewhat how I imagined it would be. Familiar faces lining the halls providing hugs and handshakes. Not to different than when JD (Scrubs) did his last walk around the hospital.

Off to my new beginnings at IMS Health to tackle new challenges.

 

